# Summary Results Report 2022 General Election November 8, 2022

## Garza County, TEXAS

#### STATISTICS

	TOTAL	Absentee	Early Voting	Election Day
Election Day Precincts Reporting	6 of 6	0	0	6
Precincts Complete	6 of 6	0	0	6
Precincts Partially Reported	0 of 6	0	0	0
Absentee/ Early Precincts Reporting	6 of 6	6	6	0
Registered Voters - Total	2,658			
Ballots Cast - Total	1,208	48	662	498
Ballots Cast - Blank	1	0	0	1
Voter Turnout - Total	45.45%			

#### Garza County, TEXAS

#### US Representative, Dist 19

Vote For 1

	TOTAL	Absentee	Early Voting	Election Day
REP Jodey C. Arrington	1,045	36	577	432
IND Nathan Lewis	109	10	54	45

#### Governor

Vote For 1

	TOTAL	Absentee	Early Voting	Election Day
REP Greg Abbott	1,056	34	596	426
DEM Beto O'Rourke	135	13	56	66
LIB Mark Tippetts	7	0	2	5
GRN Delilah Barrios	1	0	1	0
Write-In Totals	1	0	1	0
Write-In: Jacqueline Abernathy	1	0	1	0
Not Assigned	0	0	0	0

#### **Lieutenant Governor**

Vote For 1

	TOTAL	Absentee	Early Voting	Election Day
REP Dan Patrick	1,013	29	571	413
DEM Mike Collier	144	14	61	69
LIB Shanna Steele	25	0	15	10

#### **Attorney General**

	TOTAL	Absentee	Early Voting	Election Day
REP Ken Paxton	1,021	30	578	413
DEM Rochelle Mercedes Garza	137	13	60	64
LIB Mark Ash	23	2	9	12

**Comptroller of Public Accounts** 

Vote For 1

	TOTAL	Absentee	Early Voting	Election Day
REP Glenn Hegar	1,024	31	581	412
DEM Janet T. Dudding	129	13	59	57
LIB V. Alonzo Echevarria-Garza	18	0	4	14

## **Comm. General Land Office**

Vote For 1

	TOTAL	Absentee	Early Voting	Election Day
REP Dawn Buckingham	1,034	32	576	426
DEM Jay Kleberg	130	13	59	58
GRN Alfred Molison, Jr.	13	0	7	6
Write-In Totals	2	0	1	1
Write-In: Carrie Evelyn Menger	1	0	1	0
Write-In: unofficial candidate	1	0	0	1
Not Assigned	0	0	0	0

#### **Commissioner of Agriculture**

Vote For 1

	TOTAL	Absentee	Early Voting	Election Day
REP Sid Miller	1,036	33	583	420
DEM Susan Hays	142	12	63	67

#### **Railroad Commissioner**

	TOTAL	Absentee	Early Voting	Election Day
REP Wayne Christian	1,014	31	574	409
DEM Luke Warford	126	12	56	58
LIB Jaime Andres Diez	22	0	9	13
GRN Hunter Wayne Crow	8	0	2	6

Justice, Supreme Ct. Pl. 3

Vote For 1

	TOTAL	Absentee	Early Voting	Election Day
REP Debra Lehrmann	1,022	31	579	412
DEM Erin A. Nowell	128	13	54	61
LIB Thomas Edward Oxford	19	0	6	13

#### Justice, Supreme Ct. Pl. 5

Vote For 1

	TOTAL	Absentee	Early Voting	Election Day
REP Rebeca Huddle	1,026	32	582	412
DEM Amanda Reichek	137	11	56	70

## Justice, Supreme Ct. Pl. 9

Vote For 1

	TOTAL	Absentee	Early Voting	Election Day
REP Evan Young	1,023	31	576	416
DEM Julia Maldonado	143	13	65	65

## Judge, Ct of Crim. Appeals, PI 5

Vote For 1

	TOTAL	Absentee	Early Voting	Election Day
REP Scott Walker	1,025	32	577	416
DEM Dana Huffman	132	12	56	64

#### Judge, Ct of Crim. Appeals, PI 6

	TOTAL	Absentee	Early Voting	Election Day
REP Jesse F. McClure, III	1,022	31	574	417
DEM Robert Johnson	132	12	57	63

#### City of Post, Proposition A

Vote For 1

	TOTAL	Absentee	Early Voting	Election Day
For	255	18	138	99
Against	428	16	224	188

#### **City of Post, Proposition B**

	TOTAL	Absentee	Early Voting	Election Day
For	420	23	216	181
Against	230	7	124	99